| MOUNTEVANS, Mayor | RESOLVED: That the Court of Common  |
|-------------------|---|
| , ,               | Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of London on Thursday 21st April 2016, doth     |
|                   | hereby appoint the following Committee until the first meeting of the Court in April, 2017. |

## **BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE CITY OF LONDON SCHOOL FOR GIRLS**

### 1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- up to two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 12 Commoners elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- the following ex-officio Members:
  - o the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London School
  - o the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London Freemen's School
- up to six co-opted non-City of London Corporation Governors with experience relevant to the Board

The Chairman of the Board shall be elected from the City Corporation Members.

## 2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Common Council Governors.

Any decision taken by the Board of Governors shall require the agreement of a majority of Common Council Governors present at the meeting and voting.

# 3. Membership 2016/17

### **ALDERMEN**

- 3 William Anthony Bowater Russell
- 2 John Garbutt

## **COMMONERS**

- 3 (3) Emma Edhem, for three years
- 3 (3) Christopher Michael Hayward, for three years
- 8 (4) Clare James
- 4 (3) Nigel Kenneth Challis
- 3 (3) Nicholas Michael Bensted-Smith, J.P.
- 3 (3) Ann Holmes
- 2 (2) Randall Keith Anderson
- 15 (2) Tom Hoffman
- 15 (2) Sylvia Doreen Moys
- 20 (1) Dennis Cotgrove
- 16 (1) Richard David Regan, O.B.E., Deputy
- 27 (1) Sir Michael Snyder

together with :-

Prof. Anna Abulafia

Prof. John Betteridge

Dr. Stephanie Ellington

Elizabeth Phillips

Mary Robey

Richard Sermon M.B.E.

together with the ex-officio Members referred to in paragraph 1 above.

## 4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) all School matters;
- (b) the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation;
- (c) the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and, where appropriate, the deputies and the bursar.